Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Llandudno Football Club app


Players Recognised In WPL Team Of The Year

By Sam Williams

MBi Llandudno Have Three Representatives In Dafabet Welsh Premier League Team Of The Year 2015/16

More recognition for the hard work that has gone into making this season Llandudno's most successful one to date as three players represent this season Team of the Season. TNS were the most represented in the Squad with six players however Llandudno are the second most represented team with three players in this seasons Dafabet WPL Team of the Year.

Congratulations to Marc Williams, Mike Williams, and James Joyce for making the Team of the Season.

Dafabet WPL 2015/16 Team of the Season


Ashley Morris (Bala Town)


Simon Spender (The New Saints)
Kai Edwards (The New Saints)
Mike Pearson (Airbus UK Broughton)
Chris Marriott (The New Saints)


Jamie Mullan (The New Saints)
Aeron Edwards (The New Saints)
Chris Venables (Aberystwyth Town)


Tony Gray (Airbus UK Broughton)
Marc Williams (MBi Llandudno)
Lee Hunt (Bala Town)


Dave Jones (Newtown AFC)
Mike Williams (MBi Llandudno)
James Joyce (MBi Llandudno)
Matty Owen (Newtown AFC)
Callum Morris (gap Connah's Quay)
Scott Quigley (The New Saints)

Congratulations to Marc Williams and James Joyce who have also been shortlisted for WPL Player of the Season and WPL Young Player of the Season. The winning announcement will be made on Saturday 4th June. Best of luck to both of them and we look forward to hearing the results soon.

Updated 21:19 - 24 May 2016 by Sam Williams

Where next?

S4C Back At Llandudno For Euros Promo S4C Host Euros Build Up Campaign With Welsh Premier League Clubs Including Llandudno FC
End Of Season Awards MBi Llandudno FC Presentation Evening 2016


Loading comments

Sat 6 Apr
Llandudno FC Carmarthen Town
League 14:30
Sat 13 Apr
Llandudno FC Cardiff Met
League 14:30

News sponsors


Club sponsors